Featured
Harvinder G Oac

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unable to book flights

Ryanair - Unable to book flights
Explore video interviews
Advertisements

I have a Ryanair app

I am trying to book flights from Birmingham Airport on 27/5/2024 to Budapest and return flight from Budapest to Birmingham on 30/5/2024 at the cost of £63.82p

It is not clear.

Could you help me please

View full review
Cons:
  • Non

Preferred solution: Flight from Birmingham to Budapest on 27/5/2024 and return flight from Budapest to Birmingham on 30/5/2024

Ewell Heo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun

Change flight time

It's impossible to go Scotland this year.

The main reason is illness.

We want to fly Scotland next year.

We are healthy, one of our relatives is suffering clung cancer.

View full review
Jennifer M Dqr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

Appalling customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Appalling customer service
Ryanair - Appalling customer service - Image 2
Ryanair - Appalling customer service - Image 3

Really unhappy with how me and my seven year old son we're treated by Ryanair staff we flew out this month Via a last minute holiday with cheeky trip which I will never do again. Our Baggage hadn't been paid for by the booking provider so we were forced last minute to pay for check in at airport desk .

We were charged extra at the gate to board this was before our holiday even began. The staff working for Ryanair were really obnoxious and rude. They clearly don't have any consideration towards their paying customers. We flew back with jet 2 .

I cried at the check in desk I was blown away by how friendly the lady working for jet 2 was . The bottom line of my story is to AVOID ryanair like the plague they are disgusting don't give these companies you're hard earned cash.

View full review
Loss:
$137
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • Expensive baggage fees

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't fly with Ryanair!!!

1 comment
Guest

It is not Ryanair’s fault or problem you didn’t know to check-in and also pay for baggage ahead of time. It is always more money at the airport.

Samuel osei A

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Málaga, Malaga

I want to change my flight

Ryanair - I want to change my flight
Ryanair - I want to change my flight - Image 2

I want to change my flight from Tuesday to today, and I tried to call them. Is there any number I can?

View full review

User's recommendation: Trying to change my flight

Adama J Fwu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I want to make some change on my ticket

Ryanair - I want to make some change on my ticket
Ryanair - I want to make some change on my ticket - Image 2
Ryanair - I want to make some change on my ticket - Image 3
Ryanair - I want to make some change on my ticket - Image 4
Ryanair - I want to make some change on my ticket - Image 5

I bought tickets for 20/06/2024 from Manchester to Milan Malpensa and from Milan Malpensa to Manchester for 24/06/2024, so I want to change it to Stockholm Arlanda to Milan Malpensa for the same date, 20/06/2024, coming back on 24/06/2024. Reservation number SP9GNT for flight FR6816, and reservation number FNETQG for flight FR6817.

View full review

Preferred solution: I want to make some change’s on my flights

Savina O

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lincoln, England

Confusing information

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Confusing information

I called to change my flight as I had made a mistake with the date and despite on the website saying you can change destination airports in the same country I was not allowed to

View full review
Les G Wgo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Curitiba, Parana

Refund of carer's seat

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Refund of carer's seat
Ryanair - Refund of carer's seat - Image 2

I am a wheelchair user and booked a return flight to Brindisi in September. I opted for Ryanair special assistance at the airport and the website says that my carer can travel for free.

However, when I got to the payment page I had to pay full price for both tickets.

I have been trying to contact Ryanair for a refund on the carers seat but I cannot speak to anyone and the options on the automated page doesnt cover my issue. I have tried the customer service number but it doesnt work and another number takes me to a multiple choice that doesnt include English.

View full review
Loss:
$208
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • No regard for their customers

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Find another airline

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Étampes, Essonne

Modification of the year of birth of my husband

Ryanair - Modification of the year of birth of my husband
Ryanair - Modification of the year of birth of my husband - Image 2
Ryanair - Modification of the year of birth of my husband - Image 3

my purposed of my call is to find a person to help me with the plane ticket I booked. I made a mistake of the birth year of my husband. But unfortunately I didnt find a person who can fix this thing for me.

View full review
Charlotte M Iof

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Edinburgh, Scotland

Lost baggage

Ryanair - Lost baggage
Ryanair - Lost baggage - Image 2
Ryanair - Lost baggage - Image 3

I flew with Ryanair into Edinburgh, and my suitcase never arrived with me. I registered my suitcase as lost, and after a ten-day period, I was informed to contact my airline as my suitcase had not been located.

I contacted Ryanair and my insurers, XCover. XCover speedily responded that I was not covered for a claim with them as my suitcase was lost at my arrival destination. They went on to inform me that Ryanair would be solely responsible for any compensation due. It has now been over 14 days since I have had any response from Ryanair, and it seems they are unreachable.

The telephone numbers disconnect me, and the only online correspondence is a chat box. I am at my wits' end here.

My suitcase is still missing, and I have not been compensated for this. It has been a totally stressful experience.

View full review
Loss:
$700
Cons:
  • Do not take responsibility when things go wrong
  • Extremely difficult to talk with a live person
  • Extremely difficult to log item as lost

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not travel with Ryanair and do not use their third party insured XCover!

Jaydyn Uzt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dublin, Leinster

Flight issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Flight issue
Ryanair - Flight issue - Image 2
Ryanair - Flight issue - Image 3
Ryanair - Flight issue - Image 4

Subject: Formal Complaint Regarding Malta to Luton Flight Experience

Hi,

I am writing to formally lodge a complaint regarding my recent travel experience with your airline on the flight from Malta to Luton Airport.

During this flight, less than an hour before our scheduled landing in Luton, the pilot announced that we had to return to Malta due to the aircraft being too cold. This abrupt decision was made without any further explanation or communication from your crew.

Upon returning to Malta, we were left waiting at the airport for three to four hours with no information provided about the situation. The airport lacked essential amenities such as electricity, which prevented us from buying food or charging our devices, leaving us in a very uncomfortable and inconvenient situation.

After this long wait, we boarded the plane again for the flight to Luton, which lasted an additional four hours. The flight was notably longer than expected, and the air conditioning was excessively cold, adding to the discomfort. As a result of these delays, I missed my connecting flight from Luton Airport to Dublin.

This caused significant disruptions to my plans, forcing me to book a flight from London Stansted to Dublin at my own expense. Furthermore, I had to incur additional costs for accommodation and transport, and I also lost a day's work, leading to a financial loss.

Despite these significant issues, there was no communication or assistance from your airline. I have not received any follow-up or compensation for the inconvenience and expenses caused by this experience.

It is important to note that the booking for this flight was made through a friend. Therefore, we are handling our complaints separately.

Given this, I would appreciate it if all correspondence regarding this complaint could be sent to my personal email address:

The email address that made the booking is:

The lack of communication and support during this entire ordeal is highly disappointing and unprofessional.

I am requesting a full refund for my flight, as well as compensation for the additional expenses I incurred, including the cost of the alternative flight, accommodation, transport, and lost wages.

I expect prompt action and a detailed response regarding this complaint. Your attention to this matter is appreciated, and I hope that steps will be taken to ensure that such an incident does not occur again.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Sincerely,

IL7J3G

EQ67XX

View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t book Ryanair

Chantay Tpi
map-marker Toronto, Ontario

App and account issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - App and account issues

I rang up to get help resetting my password on the app. The link you send me bring me back to screen with your account is locked and not a reat password page, please advice.

P.s.

I love ryancair and I use ryan air a lot. Thanks

View full review

User's recommendation: Ryanair is the best airline by a mile

Savina O

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dublin, Dublin

Ryanair confusing ‘rules’

Ryanair confusing ‘rules’

I contacted Ryan less than 24 hours after I made a mistake in my booking. Despite it saying on their website that it was possible to fly to a different airport in London, I was not allowed to do so.

View full review
Loss:
$108
Pros:
  • Frequent flights usually on time

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t believe what you read

Caroline M Vtw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Binjai, North Sumatra

I want to change my flight date

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - I want to change my flight date
Ryanair - I want to change my flight date - Image 2
Ryanair - I want to change my flight date - Image 3

Due to knee injury yesterday at work so I cant travel on 26 June instead I would like 28 or 30th June due to what the doctor told me

Thank you

View full review
Loss:
$708

Preferred solution: Only to change my flight travel date to 30th June

Resolved
Jean R Jil

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stansted, England

Resolved: Unsympathetic decision

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Unsympathetic decision

I have a booking SDWYYB for return flights from Newquay to Malaga 8-11 May. Unfortunately one of our party has been diagnosed with Cancer requiring regular treatments into the summer.

We wanted to cancel and take a refund but sadly your automated system wont do this for us.

This is a serious illness and I feel it is very mean spirited of Ryanair to refuse our request. I would also accept vouchers for future travel as an alternative, but as you dont get to speak to a human, this option doesnt arise.

View full review
Loss:
$1056
Pros:
  • Cheaper flights
Cons:
  • Very unsympathetic
  • Very poor customer support

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t get sick

Airline Expert Talks

Airlines making masks optional | How to travel safely this season?

May 25, 2020

Is it safe to not wear a mask on a plane? Jamie Larounis, a travel expert with The Forward Cabin, explains the new mask-optional policy, its impact on airlines and passengers, and whether COVID testing is required.

Jamie Larounis
Jamie Larounis

Jamie Larounis is a travel industry analyst with the Upgraded Points who shares tips on hotels, airlines, trains, and loyalty programs.

David H Xkz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

No customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - No customer service
Ryanair - No customer service - Image 2
Original review May 02, 2024

Requesting information from an actual person . Keep getting directed to AI not getting a proper answer .

Full refund and 7 hours of delay

With only 4 drink voucher

View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Regular flights to my chosen destination
Cons:
  • No customer service and do not do the right thing

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: They make it very hard to make a claim for delayed flight

Christine H Alt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Spelling mistake

Ryanair - Spelling mistake

Second passenger name should be Martin. I missed out the 't' by mistake and would like you to make the alteration please.

View full review

Preferred solution: Alteration changed

Marinho D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lisbon, Continental Portugal

Member of the staff making funny of my face

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Member of the staff making funny of my face

I was asked to check my bag, and I was charged for a bag I use to fly everywhere. I paid, but what I didn't like was the guy who was providing the service, he was making jokes about me.

On top of that, he charged my girlfriend for her bag, which fit within the measures. I didn't enjoy the experience. I'm an aviator working for EasyJet and have never seen behavior like that. The staff member No.

105245 is located at Lisbon Airport Terminal 2. He refused to give me receipts for $46.

It is a shame that Ryanair is so strict with their in-flight crew, and yet they let a ground staffer tarnish a person's holiday with such disrespect. I'm awaiting a response to this review because I feel disrespected and discriminated against.

View full review
Pros:
  • Price of tickets
Cons:
  • Disrespectful ground staff

Preferred solution: Apology

About

Summary

Ryanair is Europe's largest low fares airline. The company operates 32 bases and 800+ low fare routes across 26 countries, connecting 146 destinations since 1985. As of May 2009 Ryanair operated a fleet of 190 new Boeing 737-800 aircraft with firm orders for a further 102 new aircraft . Ryanair currently employs a team of more than 6,000 people. The customer service of the company is available at 0818 30 30 30. Company's lines are open Monday through Friday from 9:00 to 17:45 GMT. If one has problems using the site or needs assistance when booking online and would like to speak to an agent he should call 1550 92 70 30 (at 0.95 per minute).

Ryanair reviews and complaints

Ryanair is ranked 108 out of 567 in Airlines and Air Transport category

Area Served

Europe, UK

Payment Methods

MasterCard

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article