Featured
Harvinder G Oac

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unable to book flights

Ryanair - Unable to book flights
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
I have a Ryanair app I am trying to book flights from Birmingham Airport on 27/5/2024 to Budapest and return flight from Budapest to Birmingham on 30/5/2024 at the cost of £63.82p It is not clear. Could you help me please
View full review
Cons:
  • Non

Preferred solution: Flight from Birmingham to Budapest on 27/5/2024 and return flight from Budapest to Birmingham on 30/5/2024

Josipa B

Tickets

Very bad experience. My two friends and I didn't get our tickets confirmed. We had to pay 200 euros to reach our destination. And now we can't go back home because we didn't get our tickets confirmed AGAIN. No one here from your company wants to help us. Very bad!
View full review

Preferred solution: Back money what we have spent becouse you dont work Good.

Jennifer M Dqr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

Appalling customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Appalling customer service
Ryanair - Appalling customer service - Image 2
Ryanair - Appalling customer service - Image 3

Really unhappy with how me and my seven year old son we're treated by Ryanair staff we flew out this month Via a last minute holiday with cheeky trip which I will never do again. Our Baggage hadn't been paid for by the booking provider so we were forced last minute to pay for check in at airport desk .

We were charged extra at the gate to board this was before our holiday even began. The staff working for Ryanair were really obnoxious and rude. They clearly don't have any consideration towards their paying customers. We flew back with jet 2 .

I cried at the check in desk I was blown away by how friendly the lady working for jet 2 was . The bottom line of my story is to AVOID ryanair like the plague they are disgusting don't give these companies you're hard earned cash.

View full review
Loss:
$137
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • Expensive baggage fees

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't fly with Ryanair!!!

1 comment
Guest

It is not Ryanair’s fault or problem you didn’t know to check-in and also pay for baggage ahead of time. It is always more money at the airport.

Les G Wgo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Curitiba, Parana

Refund of carer's seat

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Refund of carer's seat
Ryanair - Refund of carer's seat - Image 2
I am a wheelchair user and booked a return flight to Brindisi in September. I opted for Ryanair special assistance at the airport and the website says that my carer can travel for free. However, when I got to the payment page I had to pay full price for both tickets. I have been trying to contact Ryanair for a refund on the carers seat but I cannot speak to anyone and the options on the automated page doesnt cover my issue. I have tried the customer service number but it doesnt work and another number takes me to a multiple choice that doesnt include English.
View full review
Loss:
$208
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • No regard for their customers

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Find another airline

David H Xkz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

No customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - No customer service
Ryanair - No customer service - Image 2
Original review May 02, 2024
Requesting information from an actual person . Keep getting directed to AI not getting a proper answer . Full refund and 7 hours of delay With only 4 drink voucher
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Regular flights to my chosen destination
Cons:
  • No customer service and do not do the right thing

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: They make it very hard to make a claim for delayed flight

Rameez M Xkv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund flight

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Refund flight
Ryanair - Refund flight - Image 2
Ryanair - Refund flight - Image 3
Yes sir my condition has suddenly worsened I can't go now because I am in hospital and when I am well then the travel program is done I will take the ticket so please send me my money back to my account. thank you so much,
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Jean R Jil

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stansted, England

Resolved: Unsympathetic decision

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Unsympathetic decision
I have a booking SDWYYB for return flights from Newquay to Malaga 8-11 May. Unfortunately one of our party has been diagnosed with Cancer requiring regular treatments into the summer. We wanted to cancel and take a refund but sadly your automated system wont do this for us. This is a serious illness and I feel it is very mean spirited of Ryanair to refuse our request. I would also accept vouchers for future travel as an alternative, but as you dont get to speak to a human, this option doesnt arise.
View full review
Loss:
$1056
Pros:
  • Cheaper flights
Cons:
  • Very poor customer support
  • Very unsympathetic

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t get sick

Alejandro Jose Z

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leeds, England

Claim

Ryanair - Claim
Ryanair - Claim - Image 2
Ryanair - Claim - Image 3
Ryanair - Claim - Image 4
Ryanair - Claim - Image 5
I book a flight on the 3 of March and I went to the airport 3 hours before has I allways do went to the ryanair happ where I did the booking and the app wasn t working and I had to pay 55.00 GBP check the staff at the airport also tried to do it but they said there was a problem with the app and told me to pay and then claim it
View full review
Loss:
$55
Pros:
  • Part from the problem i m still happy i use a lot ryanair
Cons:
  • Still waiting for a claim they lost my case 3 years ago still no news

Preferred solution: Full refund

Ashley N Rbj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dublin, Dublin

Need a baggage claim refunded

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Need a baggage claim refunded
Ryanair - Need a baggage claim refunded - Image 2
Ryanair - Need a baggage claim refunded - Image 3
The girl at the ticket desk targeted my wife and I. She hand selected us and several others to check our bags based on imaginary rules. We placed our bags in the RyanAir pre check to confirm measurements were correct. She insisted, and still we were not allowed on the aircraft until we checked our bags, and others were let onto the aircraft with the same regulation bags as ours.This is extortion at its finest, considering we took the same flight with our same carryons from Portugal 2 days prior.
View full review
Loss:
$375
Pros:
  • Was able to purchase a soft drink
Cons:
  • Did not have to check bags in portugal with ra

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Their bag dimensions are not true; do not be fooled.

Resolved
Amonie Odc
map-marker Dublin, Dublin

Resolved: Customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Customer service
Updated by user Apr 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Initially offered a credit wallet for future use which I refused due to treatment not been successful and then was given a full refund

Original review Apr 05, 2024
Cancer patient now receiving chemotherapy/radiotherapy trying to access online refund under special circumstances in their policy, to find absolute nightmare autogenerated saying am Not named person on reservation, yet when I call Leeds based customer service number they can find my booking over the phone? Is this how Ryanair treats cancer patients by making it impossible to request refund on-line that they will eventually give up? Shocking service from a company this size in an already difficult time for myself.
View full review
Loss:
$308

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not become seriously ill

Keely P Xye

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Problem with check in

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Problem with check in

Flight to Alicante at 05.50 booked on my daughters actual 16th birthday. I booked her an adult ticket as she was 16 on the day of flight.

We were going out and returning on the same day so I did not want to add an additional £80 to the £340 I had already spent so did not pre book seats meaning I couldnt check in until 24 hours prior to flight. When I tried to check us in my daughters flight kept coming up with an error saying no adult in booking. I presumed this was because she was 15 on this day but 16 tomoriw.i rang the help line and was as told this was the case and that I would have to try again at midnight that they couldnt do it for me. I had to get up at 2am to be at the airport for 03.40 am so meant I had an hour and a half to get to sleep.

I was told if this did not work to screen shot the error and they would put a message in the booking regarding our phone call.

When I got to East Midlands airport I went to the Ryan air help desk. Whilst they did sort the check in for me he made a point of telling me that he would not charge me this time for check in quite a snotty manner felt this was very rude as I had successfully checked in the other 3 members of the party and it was not my fault I couldnt check her in and in fact I should have recieved an apology and no mention should have been made of being charged. It was of great inconvenience being told to try and check in at midnight for a 5.40 flight. I was shattered all day in what was a day trip to Alicante.

I found the guy at Ryan air could have been more sympathetic and most definitely apologetic. When I asked about what appeared to be a glitch in the 15/16 he said I should have booked her as a teen. But she was 16 on the day she flew so she was classed as an adult the day she flew. This problem will never happen to me again but it is surely a problem that needs looking at.

My friend took her daughter to Tenerife last year and her daughter was 15 when she left Uk and 16 during her Holliday.

She had difficulty checking in and rang the help line and they sorted it for her over the phone. My experience I felt was not dealt with correctly and I will be advising not to book around a 16th birthday

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don’t book to fly around a 16th birthday

2 comments
Guest

“It was of great inconvenience being told to try to check in at midnight for a 5:40 flight.” How? You didn’t get up to try.

You also could have brought the web page up and left your computer on just this one time before you went to bed. You could have done the check-in when you got up. You were shattered?

Talk about dramatic. Your poor daughter.

Kimari Wfh
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2486341

Yes it was an inconvenience. I stayed up until midnight to try and check in which failed.

This is what I was told to do when I rang the customer service helpline that morning! I had less than 2 hours sleep as I had to get up st 2am for my flight. There is a glitch in the system when booking a 15/16 year old which is the point of my review.

I was contacted to make this review I did not seek to make a review. It’s called feedback and should be used to improve customer service not for readers to make nasty comments

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dublin, Leinster

Will not refund d baggage paid for on a flight they cancelled

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ryanair - Will not refund d baggage paid for on a flight they cancelled
Ryanair - Will not refund d baggage paid for on a flight they cancelled - Image 2
I booked a holiday through a travel agent and our flights were with Ryanair. I paid 250 directly to Ryanair with my own personal credit card. Ryanair cancelled our flights which led to our holiday being cancelled by the travel agents. The travel agents refunded our deposit which they had taken. Ryanair will not refund our baggage as they said we booked through an agent even though I have explained on numerous phone calls and emails thst I booked and paid for the baggage directly with Ryanair and not through the travel agent.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t fly with Ryanair

Leith Kwc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glanmire, County Cork

Baggage issues overcharged boarding

Ryanair - Baggage issues overcharged boarding
Ryanair - Baggage issues overcharged boarding - Image 2
On 25th of March 9.30am edinburgh to cork boarding flight,priority boarding,flight attendant told me check my carryon case,it fitted into holder,he said it didn't and i had to pay £60,or else i couldn't board my flight to cork,i told him i didn't have this money as my case is always carried by me on all ryanair flights and never an issue. He was rude and upset me and my weekend in edinburgh was nit a memorable one after this incident.
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful of ryanair baggage policy

Fadileh A

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dublin, Dublin

Jag har ett klagomål

Ryanair - Jag har ett klagomål
Ryanair - Jag har ett klagomål - Image 2
Ryanair - Jag har ett klagomål - Image 3
Ryanair - Jag har ett klagomål - Image 4
Hello... Yes I have a problem... I sent the wrong code, and I have pictures and evidence of how difficult it was to not log in... and that is not my fault... and I would like compensation for what happened to me at the airport... including flying And you were not able to reach it...because because of you, I was late in taking the measures. ...If you don't solve the problem, I report it to their company
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Service is good
Cons:
  • And there is no number to contact the main company

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I hope this problem does not happen again

Airline Expert Talks

Airlines making masks optional | How to travel safely this season?

May 25, 2020

Is it safe to not wear a mask on a plane? Jamie Larounis, a travel expert with The Forward Cabin, explains the new mask-optional policy, its impact on airlines and passengers, and whether COVID testing is required.

Jamie Larounis
Jamie Larounis

Jamie Larounis is a travel industry analyst with the Upgraded Points who shares tips on hotels, airlines, trains, and loyalty programs.

Anonymous
map-marker Willesden, Brent

CHANGE OF FLIGHT TIME - REFUND REFUSED

Ryanair - CHANGE OF FLIGHT TIME - REFUND REFUSED

Booked flight to Asturias 10/05/24 for 11.35 am from Stansted.

They notified 5 days later that the flight was changed to 06.40 am.

I said I wanted a refund for this leg of journey as it was too early for me to get there. It would involve taxi to Golders Green and then bus.

The National Express bus I booked through Ryan Air does not specify times and if the bus is full you have to wait for the next which would mean I would miss checking in on time. The bus is non amendable.

A relative was travelling on the same flight and told me they had agreed a refund and he had booked on Vueling flight from Gatwick at 11,35. I booked that flight straight away. The reply was that as it was only 4hours 55 minutes difference I was not entitle to a refund.

I have sent them a copy of the chat my relative had with someone else there agreeing a refund but they are sticking to their guns and refusing to give me a refund.

I pointed out that I am an elderly woman and I wouldn't have chosen their flight if it was at 06.40. I would feel unsafe and worried about travelling at this time in the morning on my own. How come both the Ryan air flight and Vueling Flight were originally scheduled at the same time. Asturias is a small airport and they would not book two London flights for same arrival.

I think they have changed the departure time to 06.40 so they do not have to refund fares. I cannot believe how unsympathetic and unhelpful they are.

Shame on you Michael O'Leary. I am sure you wouldn't treat your mother like this!

View full review

User's recommendation: don't travel with Ryan Air unless you are prepared to be disappointed.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Slough, Slough

For my booking

Ryanair - For my booking
Ryanair - For my booking - Image 2
Can you please send me confirmation for my flight to Luxembourg because i have just booking number but not confirmation,i booked the flight on 6/04/24at 18 :20 minute,i have to travelling to Luxembourg on 16/04/24 my flight its Tuesday at 11 from standard arepont,please send it today or tomorrow for me to get ready
View full review

User's recommendation: Can send my confirmation

Leigh Ann O

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Flight cancelled

Ryanair - Flight cancelled
Ryanair - Flight cancelled - Image 2

My reservation number is NDVMVB. I need a refund on my flights asap.

I cannot change my flights or get a refund. It will only let me go so far. I cannot speak to anyone on the phone. The automated service just sends a link that goes nowhere.

I have spoken to Molli bots til I am blue in the face. I need to speak to someone, an actual person. I will have to go to a red fm to see if anyone knows how I can get through to you if I dont hear anything soon. I am running out of time to sort accommodation as Ive had to cancel that too because the other airports are hours away.

My phone is 083882****.

Please get someone to call me in person. Thankyou Leigh Ann

View full review
Loss:
$1890
Pros:
  • Cheap flight
Cons:
  • Cant talk to a person in the company

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article